Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1958. Nov. 10, The following persons to be members: President—J. Alphonse Ouimet, Ottawa, Ont.; Vice-President—Ernest L. Bushnell, Ottawa, Ont. Directors—Mrs. Gertrude Alexandra Carter, Salmon Arm, B.C., Mrs. C. Armstrong, Calgary, Alta., Dr. William Lewis Morton, Winnipeg, Man., Mrs. Kate Aitken, Toronto, Ont., Charles W. Leeson, Stratford, Ont., Raymond Dupuis, Montreal, Que., Robert Lionel Dunsmore, Montreal, Que., R. Whidden Ganong, St. Stephen, N.B., and Dr. C. B. Lumsden, Wolfville, N.S.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1958. June 24, Hugh H. Shannon of Clifford, Ont.: to be a member for a period of five years, vice Cameron McTaggart, resigned.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1959. Aug. 1, Alexander Watson of Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member and to be Chairman of the Commission, vice Louis De La Chesnaye Audette, resigned, effective Aug. 1, 1959.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1958. June 5, David G. Decker of St. John's Nfld.: to be an ad hoc member for one year from May 30, 1958. 1959. Mar. 23, Thomas Duncan Anderson of Ottawa, Ont., Dominion Secretary of the Canadian Legion: to be a Commissioner and to be Chairman, effective Apr. 6, 1959.

The Canadian Wheat Board.—1958. June 5, William C. McNamara of Winnipeg, Man., Assistant Chief Commissioner of the Canadian Wheat Board: to be Chief Commissioner. June 26, William Riddel, a Commissioner of the Canadian Wheat Board: to be Assistant Chief Commissioner, vice W. C. McNamara. July 10, John Thompson Dallas of Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Commissioner.

Civil Service Commission.—1959. June 18, Samuel Harvey Shireeliffe Hughes of Toronto, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman thereof, effective July 1, 1959.

Defence Research Board.—1958. Apr. 17, Professor Henry George Thode, M.B.E., Vice-President, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ont., and Dr. Pierre-R. Gendron, Dean of Faculty of Pure and Applied Science, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ont.: to be members for the period ending Mar. 31, 1961. 1959. Apr. 2, David Aaron Golden, Deputy Minister of Defence Production: to be a member, effective Apr. 1, 1959. Apr. 9, Dr. John H. Shipley, Montreal, Que., and Dr. John William Tranter Spinks, Saskatoon, Sask.: to be members for a three-year term beginning Apr. 1, 1959.

Dominion Coal Board.—1959. Apr. 2, Vincent E. Mackinnon, Secretary, United Mine Workers, Princess Local 4535, Sydney Mines, N.S.: to be a member, vice Daniel Owen Hartigan, resigned.

Dominion Council of Health.—1958. Oct. 2, Dr. R. D. Defries, C.B.E., Director Emeritus and Consultant, Connaught Medical Research Laboratories: to be a member. Oct. 10, John M. Cross: to be a member. Nov. 18, Dr. Yvette Brissette Larochelle: to be a member.

The Hamilton Harbour Commissioners.—1958. May 29, Argue Martin and J. Edmund McLean: to be Commissioners, each for a term of three years commencing June 1, 1958, vice R. G. L. Harstone, Chairman, and J. L. Stewart, respectively, whose terms of office have expired.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1958. Oct. 10, Donald Grant Creighton, M.A., LL.D., F.R.S.C., Professor of History and Chairman of the Department of History at the University of Toronto: to be a representative of the Province of Ontario on the Board for a period of five years, vice Professor Fred Landon, resigned.